2017 Summer Training Trips

Below is the summer training trip schedule for 2017.  If you plan on attending any of these training trips, please RSVP directly to the trip leader.

 

STEP 1  (Lower Pigeon, Hiwassee, Tuckasegee)

June 17, Saturday – Lower Pigeon – Trip leader Renee Harwell – renee@harwellvaluation.com

June 24 or 25 – Hiwassee  – Trip leader Stuart McKee – sstuartmckee@gmail.com

July 8, Satuday – Lower Pigeon – Trip leader Jason Dunaway – jjdhog@hotmail.com

July 15, Saturday – Tuckasegee – Trip leader Brian Robey – brian.robey@alcoa.com

July 22 or 23 – Hiwassee – Trip leader Sandy Snyder – TNTellico@gmail.com

 

STEP 1 or 2 (add Nantahala)

July 30 , Sunday – Nantahala – Trip leader Steve Barbian – sbarbian@gmail.com

Aug 5, Saturday – Tuckasegee – Trip leader Sandy Snyder – TNTellico@gmail.com

Aug 13, Sunday – Nantahala – Trip leader Ben Kazimier – rkazimier@yahoo.com

 

STEP 2 (Nantahala, French Broad 9, Lower Nolichuckey)

Aug 19, Saturday – Nantahala – Trip leader David McConnell – teledave@gmail.com

Aug 26, Saturday – French Broad 9 – Trip leader Stuart MeKee – sstuartmckee@gmail.com

Sept 9, Saturday – French Broad 9 or Lower Nolichuckey – Trip leader Derek Geary – derek.geary@protomet.com

Sept 10, Sunday – Safety Sampler (River TBD) – Trip leader LaDawn Wolfe – lashewolfe@yahoo.com

 

STEP 2 or 3 (add Upper Pigeon)

Sept 16, Saturday – Upper Pigeon – Trip leader Jason Dunaway – jjdhog@hotmail.com

Sept 23, Saturday – French Broad 9 – Trip leader Leslie Stewart – love2kayak@gmail.com